First run in 1998, the Group 3 Shootout is Australia’s speed championship, with the four fastest greyhounds in the country racing for a $25,000, winner-takes-all prize.

Hooked On Scotch proved he’s the fastest greyhound in Australia when he took out the 2019 edition. Click here for a wrap.

The 2020 Shootout will be run on Thursday November 12 – click here click here for conditions.