Melbourne Cup Conditions

The Sportsbet Melbourne Cup – the world’s greatest greyhound race – will be run on Saturday 2 December 2023.

Click Here for the full Conditions of Entry. Nominations for the Sportsbet Melbourne Cup heats on Saturday 25th November close at 10:30am on Wednesday 22th November 2023. All nominations via GRV on (03) 8329 1100, of via

The following is the list of greyhounds that have automatically qualified for the Sportsbet Melbourne Cup heats on Saturday 25 November by virtue of winning their respective exemption race

G1 Melbourne Cup (2022)Yachi BaleMark Delbridge
G1 Silver Chief (2023)Amron BoyBrooke Ennis
G1 Paws of Thunder (2023)She's A PearlAndy Lord
G1 Gold Bullion (2023)Hello MikeTravis Elson
G1 Temlee (2023)Wow's She FastJackie Greenough
G1 Australian Cup (2023)Fernado MickDavid Geall
G1 Perth Cup (2023)Elite MachineJamie Marsh
G1 Golden Easter Egg (2023)Simply LimelightPeter Rodgers
G1 Sapphire Crown (2023)Baby JayceeBob Douglas
G1 Harrison-Dawson (2023)Amron BoyBrooke Ennis
G1 Peter Mosman Opal (2023)Nangar LucyDennis Barnes
G1 Vic Peters (2023)Zipping RemusJohn Finn
G1 Brisbane Cup (2023)Elite MachineJamie Marsh
G1 Maturity Classic (2023)Launch CodeBrooke Ennis
G1 National Sprint Champion (2023)Saige TennilleKody Charles 
G1 NZ Waterloo Cup (2023)Opawa SuperstarJ & D Fahey
G1 Adelaide Cup (2023)TransponderJason Thompson
G1 Topgun (2023)TransponderJason Thompson
G2 Laurels Classic(2022)Kelsey BaleDaniel Gibbons
G2 Warragul Cup (2023)Mobile LegendDaryl Brennan
G2 Shepparton Cup (2023)Lektra HecklerJake Loverso
G2 Horsham Cup (2023)Jungle PantherJeff Geall
G2 Geelong Cup (2023)Kelsey BaleDaniel Gibbons
G2 Ballarat Cup (2023)Kelsey BaleDaniel Gibbons
G2 Warrnambool Cup (2023)Kelsey BaleDaniel Gibbons
G2 Bendigo Cup (2023)Alpha ZuluJason Thompson
G2 Cranbourne Cup (2023)Alpha ZuluJason Thompson
G3 Launching Pad (2023)Trooper TearsRobert Britton
The Phoenix (2022)Wow She's FastJackie Greenough
Million Dollar Chase (September)Jay Is JaySelena Zammit
G3 Shootout (2023) WinnerBig EnergyJackie Greenough
G3 Shootout (2023) 2ndHector FawleyLisa Cockerell
G3 Shootout (2023) 3rdTransponderJason Thompson
G3 Shootout (2023) 4thAlpha ZuluJason Thompson
'50 Day Countdown' Special Event (2023)N/AN/A
ALL finalists of the 2023 English Derby--
ALL finalists of the 2023 Irish Debry--
Prelude 1Amron BoyBrooke Ennis
Prelude 2ExaltedNatalie Presutto
Prelude 3NavarinoJason Thompson
Prelude 4Alpha ZuluJason Thompson
Prelude 5Launch CodeBrooke Ennis
Prelude 6IdolizePeter Presutto
Prelude 7Big EnergyJackie Greenough
Prelude 8Fabs VegetableTom Dailly
Prelude 9Fast MinardiPaul Hili
Prelude 10Make No PromisePaul Bartolo
Prelude 11Aston CostelloVicki Wisener
Prelude 12Weblec WolfJeff Britton
Prelude 13Here Comes MilliDes Douch
Prelude 14Crackerjack BullJordan Cooper
Prelude 15Storm StrollerPaul Bartolo
Prelude 16Petzel BaleSamantha Grenfell
Prelude 17Vaucluse BaleTom Dailly