Bill Collins Speed Star

Eight of Australia’s fastest greyhounds race in four match races Thursday 11 May with the winner of each match taking home $10,000. The fastest greyhound of the night will pick up an additional $15,000 and be crowned the Bill Collins Speed Star.

Qualification for the series is based on times run at Sandown Park between 2 February 2017 and 7 May 2017 including a series of trials on the three Sundays leading in to the series. The eight fastest nominated greyhounds qualify for the series.

Each greyhound wearing an odd numbered rug will jump from the inside box (box 1), and each wearing an even numbered box will jump from the outside box (box 3).

The series will carry $61,000 in prize money, with the winner of each match picking up $10,000, with a further $15,000 bonus for the fastest time and $6000 for second.

Click here for full conditions for the 2017 Bill Collins Speed Star and check back regularly for all of the latest news


BCSS trials 230417
Eminent Reality (Kel Greenough) – 29.230 (5.13, 18.72)  YouTube-icon-full_colorsml

BCSS trials 300417

BCSS trials 070517

BCSS standings 230417

Dundee Osprey prevailed in the latest edition of Speed Star, click here for full wrap.