Greatest Melbourne Cup field

As we get closer to Friday’s TAB Melbourne Cup final we’ve taken a look back and put together the best field of past winners.

Across the 65 runnings of the world’s greatest greyhound race it boasts the strongest honour roll in the sport and has been won by legends.

Neil Brown, George Farrugia and Jason Adams put together their greatest field plus reserves below.

Click here for Cup info and merchandise

The Community Sweep returns this year! 64 clubs and groups were alocated a greyhound in last week’s heats – just eight remain in the final with $13,000 up for grabs. Click here for details

Hard Style Rico (2020)
Dyna Double One (2015)
Kantarn Bale (1999)
Rapid Journey (1998)
Highly Blessed (1990)
Hua (1988)
Tangaloa (1978)
Rookie Rebel (1957)
Reserves: Bombastic Shiraz (2003) and Betty's Angel (2006)

Episode 1 of Thrill of the Chase featured a wrap of last Friday’s TAB Melbourne Cup heats and the box draw for the $500,000 to-the-winner final