2018 Crocmedia National Championships

The Crocmedia National Championships are coming to Sandown Park in 2018!

In Victoria for the first time since 2013, the Crocmedia Nationals bring together greyhound racing administrators and participants in a weeklong celebration of the sport.

All six Australian states will conduct a series for their finest sprinters and stayers to determine their representative. For the first time, all state finals will be run on the same date – Thursday 9 August – in a greyhound racing showcase on Sky Racing, with the winner of each final progressing to the Crocmedia National Championship finals at Sandown Park on Friday 24 August.

Dining packages are now on sale for the final, contact the Sandown Greyhound Racing Club on (03) 9546 9511 to reserve your table.


Click here for further details and to book your seats at the Crocmedia Nationals week events.
Click here for the Conditions of Entry for the Crocmedia National Championships.


For all enquiries regarding the Crocmedia Nationals events and conferences, please email Blair Martin at

For all enquiries regarding the Crocmedia National Championships, please email Mick Floyd at


4/7/18 – Crocmedia to sponsor the Nationals


Nationals Logo Black


Greyhound Clubs Australia aims to provide a well-reasoned and united voice on behalf of greyhound racing clubs to media, controlling authorities and government on issues of importance. Greyhound Clubs Australia is responsible for the coordination of the group race calendar while advocating in areas including animal welfare, reform, track design and safety, marketing and communications and key issues of the day. Greyhound Clubs Australia also coordinates the annual National Championships.